The International Space Exploration Coordination Group (ISECG) is a forum set up by 14 space agencies
to advance the Global Exploration Strategy through coordination of their mutual efforts in space exploration
Subscribe to our
news notifications
Home     About ISECG     News     Publications     Advanced Technology     Science & Exploration     Lunar Volatiles     FAQ     Private Area

4th Meeting of ISECG

Noordwijk, The Netherlands, December 2-3, 2009.

The 4th Meeting of the International Space Exploration Coordination Group was hosted by the European Space Agency at the Huis ter Duin Hotel, in Noordwijk, The Netherlands. Representatives form 10 space agencies gathered to discuss the work carried out on various themes and the way forward.

Additional information

ISECG Agencies in alphabetical order:
ASI (Italy), BNSC (United Kingdom), CNES (France), CNSA* (China), CSA (Canada), CSIRO* (Australia), DLR (Germany), ESA (European Space Agency), ISRO (India), JAXA (Japan), KARI (Republic of Korea), NASA (United States of America), NSAU* (Ukraine), Roscosmos* (Russia).

* CNSA, CSIRO, NSAU and Roscosmos were absent from the meeting.

The Global Exploration Strategy

The Framework for Coordination document, was released on 31 May 2007 based upon the common interest of fourteen international space agencies to create a shared framework for space exploration to “enhance mutual understanding among partners and to identify areas for potential cooperation”. To work collectively towards the further development and implementation of the global exploration strategy set out in the Framework document, the International Space Exploration Coordination Group (ISECG) was established in Berlin, Germany on 6 November 2007.

For any further information please contact the ISECG secretariat:

Copyright ©2018 ESA. All rights reserved.